Coordinators

Childsmile coordinators lead, develop and coordinate the Childsmile programme in their Health Board area.

Find contact details for your local coordinator, listed under your Health Board.

Argyll & Bute

Margaret Morrison
Oral Health Improvement Manager (Argyll and Bute)
01436 655 133
margaretmorrison@nhs.net

Ayrshire and Arran

Karen Parker
Assistant Dental Services Manager
01292 616815
Karen.parker@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Borders

Helen Brand
Oral Health Improvement Manager
01896 824545
Helen.brand@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Alison Forsyth
Childsmile Coordinator for Core/Nursery and School
01896 824504
alison.forsyth@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Nicola Meikle
Childsmile Practice Coordinator
01896 824504
nicola.meikle@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Julie Hunter
Health Improvement Practitioner Specialist (Oral Health)
01387 244 036 or 0779336944
julie.hunter3@nhs.net

Fife

Sharon Carruthers
Oral Health Principal
01592 226574 or 0777 6455021
sharoncarruthers@nhs.net

Tracy Pirie
Senior Childsmile Nurse
01592 226574 or 0774 8140462
Tpirie2@nhs.net

Esther Pye
Principal Dental Nurse
01592 226525
Fife-UHB.fifecds@nhs.net

Forth Valley

Sue Storrar
Dental Nurse Manager; Childsmile Coordinator
01324 616042 ext 5436
sue.storrar@nhs.net

Gail Stewart
Childsmile Development Officer
01324 616042
gailstewart1@nhs.net

Grampian

Joanne Gallagher
Childsmile Coordinator (Aberdeenshire CHP)
01569 792 054 or 07500 033767
joanne.gallagher2@nhs.net

Pippa Robbie
Childsmile Coordinator (Aberdeen City CHP)
07500 033761
pippa.robbie@nhs.net

Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Anne Muir
Childsmile Coordinator Core/Toothbrushing Programme
0141 531 6604 / 07791 529960
anne.muir@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Highland

Miranda Moodie
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator (Mid Highland CHP)
01349 855 679 or 07818 002 388
miranda.moodie@nhs.net

Kirstin Edmiston
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator (South East CHP)
01463 253 665 ext. 3974 or 07824 599514
kirstin.edmiston@nhs.net

Jane Ingleby
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator (North Highland CHP)
07826 859125 or 01955 609945
jane.ingleby@nhs.net

Lanarkshire

Cathy Starkey
Head of Oral Health Education
01698 727861
catherine.starkey@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Gillian Shaw
Childsmile Coordinator
01236 703453
gillian.shaw@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Lothian

Fiona Rodger
Head of Oral Health Improvement
0131 470 5597
fiona.rodger@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Sheona McMahon
Childsmile Practice Coordinator
07909 535496
sheona.mcmahon@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Julie McNeil
Childsmile Coordinator for Core/Nursery and School
07979 704296
julie.mcneil@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Orkney

Karyn Tait
Oral Health Promoter
01856 875 348
karyn.tait@nhs.net

Shetland

Morag Mouat
Oral Health Improvement Team Leader
01595 743000 ext 3661
moragmouat@nhs.net

Tayside

Lisa Brough
Principal Childsmile Hygienist Tutor
Oral health Improvement Team
01382 432060
lisa.brough@nhs.net

For orders and general enquiries:
oralhealth.tayside@nhs.net

Western Isles

Colin Robertson
CADO
01878 700257
colinrobertson@nhs.net

Anne MacAulay
Childsmile Facilitator
01851 707500
wi-hb.childsmile@nhs.net