Coordinators

Childsmile coordinators lead, develop and coordinate the Childsmile programme in their Health Board area.

Find contact details for your local coordinator, listed under your Health Board.

Ayrshire and Arran

Lynda Wilde
Childsmile Coordinator
01292 513 998
lynda.wilde@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Borders

Helen Brand
Oral Health Improvement Manager
01896 824545
Helen.brand@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Alison Forsyth
Childsmile Coordinator for Core/Nursery and School
01896 824504
alison.forsyth@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Nicola Meikle
Childsmile Practice Coordinator
01896 824504
nicola.meikle@borders.scot.nhs.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Julie Hunter
Health Improvement Practitioner Specialist (Oral Health)
01387 244 036 or 0779336944
julie.hunter3@nhs.net

Fife

Sharon Carruthers
Oral Health Principal
01592 226574 or 0777 6455021
sharoncarruthers@nhs.net

Tracy Pirie
Senior Childsmile Nurse
01592 226574 or 0774 8140462
Tpirie2@nhs.net

Esther Pye
Principal Dental Nurse
01592 226525
Fife-UHB.fifecds@nhs.net

Forth Valley

Sue Storrar
Dental Nurse Manager; Childsmile Coordinator
01324 616042 ext 5436
sue.storrar@nhs.net

Gail Stewart
Childsmile Development Officer
01324 616042
gailstewart1@nhs.net

Grampian

Carol Craig
Childsmile Coordinator (Moray CHP)
01343 559871 or 07500 033766
carolcraig1@nhs.net

Annette Johnson
Childsmile Coordinator (Aberdeenshire CHP)
01569 792 054 or 07500 033767
annette.johnson2@nhs.net

Pippa Robbie
Childsmile Coordinator (Aberdeen City CHP)
07500 033761
pippa.robbie@nhs.net

Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Anne Muir
Childsmile Coordinator Core/Toothbrushing Programme
0141 531 6604 / 07791 529960
anne.muir@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Highland, Argyll and Bute

Miranda Moodie
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator
01349 855 679 or 07818 002 388
miranda.moodie@nhs.net

Liz Peat
Oral Health Improvement Manager
01436 655 133
elizabethpeat@nhs.net

Kirstin Edmiston
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator (South East CHP)
01463 253 665 ext. 3974 or 07824 599514
kirstin.edmiston@nhs.net

Jane Ingleby
Oral Health Improvement Coordinator (North Highland CHP)
07826 859125 or 01955 609945
jane.ingleby@nhs.net

Lanarkshire

Cathy Starkey
Head of Oral Health Education
01698 727861
catherine.starkey@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Gillian Shaw
Childsmile Coordinator
01236 703453
gillian.shaw@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Lothian

Fiona Rodger
Head of Oral Health Improvement
0131 470 5597
fionarodger@nhs.net

Sheona McMahon
Childsmile Practice Coordinator
07909 535496
sheona.mcmahon@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Julie McNeil
Childsmile Coordinator for Core/Nursery and School
07979 704296
julie.mcneil@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Orkney

Karyn Tait
Oral Health Promoter
01856 875 348
karyn.tait@nhs.net

Shetland

Morag Mouat
Oral Health Improvement Team Leader
01595 743000 ext 3661
moragmouat@nhs.net

Tayside

Donna Kirk
Principal Coordinator (National Dental Strategies)
01382 432060
donna.kirk@nhs.net

For orders and general enquiries:
oralhealth.tayside@nhs.net

Western Isles

Colin Robertson
CADO
01878 700257
colinrobertson@nhs.net

Anne MacAulay
Childsmile Facilitator
01851 707500
wi-hb.childsmile@nhs.net